Dancing behind my eyelids

Today’s featured song is:

“Dancing Behind My Eyelids” from Mum’s new album, “Go Go Smear the Poison Ivy”

Click here to hear it. Click here for a review of the song, and here for a review of the album. I hate to say it, but Pitchfork reviewers can write about music a hell of a lot better than I can.

Oh, and here is a wondrous animated video to another song from their new album, “They Made Frogs Smoke ‘Til They Exploded.”

~ by plastron on November 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Dancing behind my eyelids”

  1. I liked the sewing on of the torn cat heads – and thought the video in general was pretty decent – but honestly the song was somewhat forgettable. Oh well. I loved their first two albums.

  2. Now see, I think that song is quite nice (grows on you), along with a few others on the album. I have to say I don’t think I’ve ever paid as much attention to any of their albums but this one, which I think is fantastic. However, it does make me want to look up older releases.

Leave a Reply

 
