Chicago shine

Here are links to two videos that I made by applying staggered frame-blending to footage I shot in Chicago in December. I would really love to read any feedback-

The first is made from close-up footage of the Cloud Gate (aka the Bean), a huge reflective metal sculpture by Anish Kapoor. The second is made from footage of the city skyline, as seen from the Field Museum.

These are compressed with the h264 codec, so you’ll need a semi-recent version of Quicktime or Windows Media Player to view them. Feel free to download them and increase their size.

Inside a cloudgate

Shyline Skine

~ by plastron on July 29, 2007.

One Response to “Chicago shine”

  1. Chris,
    I really like the shyline one. It’s like what I imagine my dreams of chicago will be if I ever move away from here.

Leave a Reply

 
